2Firsts Observation | Element Vape Launches “Made in USA” Section as Product Pages Show “Assembled in USA” and “Made in USA” Labels

Jan.20
2Firsts Observation | Element Vape Launches “Made in USA” Section as Product Pages Show “Assembled in USA” and “Made in USA” Labels
Element Vape, a U.S. online vaping retailer, uses origin labels such as “Made in USA” and “Assembled in USA” across disposable vape product pages and a dedicated collection page, grouping items under “Made in USA Disposable Vapes,” but the platform does not disclose on its public pages the applicable standards or evidentiary basis for these different claims.

Update (Jan. 21):

 

On Jan. 21, 2Firsts revisited U.S. online vape retailer Element Vape’s former “Made in USA Disposable Vapes” section and found that it had been renamed “USA AND INTERNATIONAL DISPOSABLE VAPES.”

 

At the same time, the number of products listed in the section fell to 21 from 25 on Jan. 20, while the page continued to display multiple labeling claims, including “MADE IN USA,” “ASSEMBLED in USA,” and “MADE IN UK.”

 

2Firsts Observation | Element Vape Launches “Made in USA” Section as Product Pages Show “Assembled in USA” and “Made in USA” Labels
Element Vape “USA AND INTERNATIONAL DISPOSABLE VAPES” product section | Source: Element Vape screenshot, Jan. 21

Key Takeaways

 

  • Multiple labels on the same platform: Some disposable products are labeled “Made in USA,” while others use claims such as “Assembled in USA.”
  • Collection page reinforces the “U.S.-made” selling point: The site features a “Made in USA Disposable Vapes” section and highlights descriptions such as “prefilled with America-made E-Liquids.”
  • No publicly stated definitions: In the searchable on-page text, there is no unified explanation of the boundary between terms such as “Made” and “Assembled,” the location of key processes, or the share of components sourced from different places.
  • Compliance context matters: Under the U.S. regulatory framework for origin claims, “Made in USA” is generally treated as a stronger claim, and whether a qualified statement is needed depends on the degree of U.S. manufacturing and the supporting evidence.

 


2Firsts, January 20, 2026 

 

2Firsts observed that U.S. online vape retailer Element Vape uses multiple “U.S.-related” origin labels across disposable vape product detail pages and a dedicated collection page, including “Made in USA” and “Assembled in USA,” but does not disclose on its public pages the specific definitions or applicable standards behind these different wordings.

 

At the product-page level, the platform uses different phrasing for different items. For example, the selling-points section for the Fifty Bar 6500 disposable is labeled “Made in USA,” while the product pages for NOVA Bar 35K and Fasta Alien 51K use “Assembled in USA.” The Fasta Alien 51K page also includes language such as “USA-Based Flavor Lab,” but does not provide further detail related to supply chains or manufacturing steps.

 

2Firsts Observation | Element Vape Launches “Made in USA” Section as Product Pages Show “Assembled in USA” and “Made in USA” Labels
The platform uses different wording across products: “Made in USA” or “Assembled in USA” | Source: Element Vape

 

On the collection-page level, Element Vape has set up a “Made in USA Disposable Vapes” section. The section lists 25 disposable vape products, of which 12 are explicitly labeled “MADE IN USA,” seven are labeled “ASSEMBLED in USA,” and two are labeled “MADE IN UK.” The lineup indicates that, while the section is titled “Made in USA,” the origin/manufacturing claims shown on product pages are not uniform, spanning “U.S.-made,” “assembled in the U.S.,” and a smaller number of “U.K.-made” claims.

 

However, after reviewing the relevant collection page and representative product pages, 2Firsts did not find a unified explanation from the platform regarding the boundary between “Made in USA” and “Assembled in USA,” the evidentiary requirements, or the supply-chain conditions supporting each claim.

 

2Firsts Observation | Element Vape Launches “Made in USA” Section as Product Pages Show “Assembled in USA” and “Made in USA” Labels
Disposable vapes labeled “Made in USA” | Source: Element Vape

 

2Firsts Observation | Element Vape Launches “Made in USA” Section as Product Pages Show “Assembled in USA” and “Made in USA” Labels
Disposable vapes labeled “Assembled in USA” | Source: Element Vape

 

In the U.S. regulatory context, “Made in USA” is considered a relatively strong origin/manufacturing claim, with a clearly defined threshold.

 

2Firsts notes that the U.S. Federal Trade Commission’s (FTC) Made in USA Labeling Rule incorporates the “all or virtually all” standard into labeling requirements: if a product is not “all or virtually all” made in the United States, marketers may not use an unqualified “Made in USA” label; otherwise, they may face civil penalties. The scope of enforcement also covers such claims appearing in catalogs and online channels, including e-commerce pages.

 

2Firsts Observation | Element Vape Launches “Made in USA” Section as Product Pages Show “Assembled in USA” and “Made in USA” Labels
Screenshot of the FTC page “Complying with the Made in USA Standard” | Source: FTC

 

From a market perspective, the U.S. disposable vape supply chain has long been globalized, and it is not uncommon for retailers to differentiate products using wording such as “U.S.-made” or “U.S.-based processes.” But without a publicly stated explanation of how different terms are applied and what evidence supports them, it is difficult for outside observers to distinguish between “Made in USA” and “assembled or partially completed in the U.S.” based on marketing language alone.

 

Cover image source: Element Vape

 

We welcome news tips, article submissions, interview requests, or comments on this piece.

Please contact us at info@2firsts.com, or reach out to Alan Zhao, CEO of 2Firsts, on LinkedIn


Notice

1.  This article is intended solely for professional research purposes related to industry, technology, and policy. Any references to brands or products are made purely for objective description and do not constitute any form of endorsement, recommendation, or promotion by 2Firsts.

2.  The use of nicotine-containing products — including, but not limited to, cigarettes, e-cigarettes, nicotine pouchand heated tobacco products — carries significant health risks. Users are responsible for complying with all applicable laws and regulations in their respective jurisdictions.

3.  This article is not intended to serve as the basis for any investment decisions or financial advice. 2Firsts assumes no direct or indirect liability for any inaccuracies or errors in the content.

4.  Access to this article is strictly prohibited for individuals below the legal age in their jurisdiction.

 

Copyright

 

This article is either an original work created by 2Firsts or a reproduction from third-party sources with proper attribution. All copyrights and usage rights belong to 2Firsts or the original content provider. Unauthorized reproduction, distribution, or any other form of unauthorized use by any individual or organization is strictly prohibited. Violators will be held legally accountable.

For copyright-related inquiries, please contact: info@2firsts.com

 

AI Assistance Disclaimer

 

This article may have been enhanced using AI tools to improve translation and editorial efficiency. However, due to technical limitations, inaccuracies may occur. Readers are encouraged to refer to the cited sources for the most accurate information.

We welcome any corrections or feedback. Please contact us at: info@2firsts.com

California Lawmakers Pass Disposable Nicotine Vape Ban, With Sales Prohibition Set for 2028
California Lawmakers Pass Disposable Nicotine Vape Ban, With Sales Prohibition Set for 2028
According to CBS Los Angeles on August 27, 2026, California lawmakers have passed Assembly Bill 762, which would phase out disposable, battery-embedded nicotine vapes in the state. If signed by Governor Gavin Newsom, manufacturing and importation of the covered products would be prohibited beginning January 1, 2027, followed by a sales ban on January 1, 2028. Driven primarily by concerns over electronic waste, lithium-battery fires and environmental pollution, the legislation would further shift California’s legal vape market toward rechargeable, refillable or replaceable-pod devices.
Aug.28
Special Report | From New York to Washington: How FDA’s Tobacco Center Is Reworking Product Review
Special Report | From New York to Washington: How FDA’s Tobacco Center Is Reworking Product Review
FDA’s Center for Tobacco Products is reshaping how it approaches tobacco product review. Based on 2Firsts’ on-site reporting in New York and Washington, this report traces CTP’s emerging direction: stronger links between PMTA and tobacco harm reduction, more category-specific review, greater emphasis on decision-relevant science, more predictable timelines and expanded use of sPMTA for product modifications. CTP also acknowledged major constraints, including just nine PMTA review teams, persistent backlogs and limits on hiring capacity.
Regulations
Oct.08
India Steps Up Nicotine Pouch Enforcement as ZYN, White Fox Circulate and Drug Panel Urges Halt to New Nicotine Formulations
India Steps Up Nicotine Pouch Enforcement as ZYN, White Fox Circulate and Drug Panel Urges Halt to New Nicotine Formulations
India's Ministry of Health and Family Welfare has directed states to step up enforcement against nicotine pouch sales, citing increased availability through online and offline channels and concern about nicotine exposure among children. Reuters reported that international brands including ZYN and White Fox are being sold in India. A study led by ICMR-NICPR found pouches in seven of 10 surveyed locations and identified 68 brands and 445 flavors online. Separately, India's Drugs Technical Advisory Board recommended in August that no new nicotine formulation be approved.
Regulations
Sep.28 by 2Firsts Perspectives
Australian Coalition Unveils Illicit Tobacco Plan With 80% Excise Cut and Legal, Taxed Vapes and Nicotine Pouches
Australian Coalition Unveils Illicit Tobacco Plan With 80% Excise Cut and Legal, Taxed Vapes and Nicotine Pouches
Australia’s Coalition has unveiled a national illicit-tobacco policy that would cut tobacco excise by 80% and create legal, regulated and taxed adult markets for vaping products and nicotine pouches if it wins government. The plan proposes an excise of A$0.50 per millilitre of e-liquid and A$0.025 per milligram of nicotine in pouches, alongside A$200 million in additional enforcement and a A$60 million three-year public-awareness campaign. The Coalition says the package would narrow the price advantage of illicit products and undermine organised crime, while Labor and public-health groups warn that dramatically cheaper cigarettes could reverse long-term declines in smoking.
Sep.03
Wisconsin Vape Directory One Year On: Retailer Reports Four Store Closures and 70% Staff Cuts
Wisconsin Vape Directory One Year On: Retailer Reports Four Store Closures and 70% Staff Cuts
Wisconsin's electronic vaping device directory has been fully enforced for more than a year, and local vape retailers say the reduced range of eligible products has contributed to declining sales, store closures and layoffs. Johnny Vapes owner Ben Hall said he has closed four of seven locations and cut about 70% of his staff. State law bars the sale of vaping devices not listed on the Wisconsin Department of Revenue directory and allows penalties of $1,000 per day for each unlisted device sold or offered for sale. In April 2026, the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit allowed enforcement of the law to continue.
Regulations
Oct.10
R.J. Reynolds Vapor Company Launches Flavored Vuse Pro Pods in U.S. Without FDA Marketing Authorization
R.J. Reynolds Vapor Company Launches Flavored Vuse Pro Pods in U.S. Without FDA Marketing Authorization
R.J. Reynolds Vapor Company has begun selling four flavored Vuse Pro pods — Peach, Berry, Watermelon and Fresh Mint — in Ohio and selected other U.S. markets. According to the Vuse U.S. FAQ, Vuse Pro contains approximately 5.0% nicotine by weight, and Vuse Pro pre-filled pods are intended for use with Vuse Alto devices. Reynolds told 2Firsts that product labeling lists an e-liquid capacity of 2.0 mL per pod. The Vuse Alto Power Unit received FDA marketing authorization in 2024, while the new Vuse Pro pods themselves have not received marketing granted orders. The rollout follows the FDA’s May 2026 revision of enforcement priorities for certain unauthorized vaping products with qualifying pending applications.
BAT
Sep.10